Do not register with unrecognised universities, HEC warns students
Islamabad: Higher Education Commission (HEC) on Tuesday has warned students not to enroll with any university that falls out of the list of HEC’s recognised universities/ Degree Awarding Institutes (DAIs) of Pakistan in Public & Private Sector. According to sources, as many as 72 public sector universities and 56 private sector universities are working under HEC recognized and degree awarding universities while two universities Al-Khair University, Mirpur Azad Jammu and Kashmir, and University of East Hyderabad are banned for enrolment, decided the Commission. “Soon we will inform the public about this through an advertisement to be published in leading daily newspapers, Waseem Khaliqdad informed. The decision was taken in interest of public, and the propose is to aware them not to waste time and money studying in unrecognised universities that are attracting students in different localities in country. Daily times

Leave a Reply