LAHORE¬†–¬†The 65th meeting of the University of Health Sciences (UHS) Advanced Studies and Research Board was held here on Thursday with Vice-Chancellor Prof IA Naveed in the chair.
The board considered the thesis reports several scholars, including Dr Salman Idrees for MPhil (Biochemistry), Dr Muhammad Jawad Anwar for MPhil (Chemical Pathology), Dr Malik Shahid Shoukat for MPhil (Community Medicine), Dr Mahmood Qureshi for MPhil (Oral Pathology), Dr Rubina Iqbal for MPhil (Pharmacology) and Dr Shazia Naz for MDS (Operative Dentistry).
The board also approved the panels of examiners for the evaluation of the theses submitted by Dr Samina Khokhar PhD scholar, Dr Nazish Mahmood Aisha for MPhil (Biochemistry), Dr Syeda Ijlal Zehra Zaidi for MPhil (Physiology), Dr Uzair Mumtaz MPhil (Physiology) and Dr Ali Haider MS (General Surgery).
The board also considered many synopses for the registration of students in various postgraduate courses. These synopses were submitted on the subjects of anatomy, microbiology, pharmacology and neurosurgery among others.

(Pakistan Today)

Leave a Reply